Phone : (985) 345-2953
Best jQuery Slider by WOWSlider.com v1.3

Reservations

  • Great night's sleep : First of all, do not let the presence of so many trucks scare you off. We almost didn't stop because of truck stop traffic. We were glad that we read other positiveTrip Advisor reviews.
    The office personnel were nice and polite, and quoted the whole price up front.
    The room was clean, nicely decorated, not overly perfumed, and the A/C was already on and the room cool. Linens and towels were good quality, mattress comfortable, and the shower was hot with a good spray. Once in the room we never heard a truck. Had a great night's sleep.
    07-11-2013
  • With earplugs a great place : Being a frequent traveler, I always bring earplugs. Here you will definitely need them!
    Our room was clean, comfy bed, clean shower, all normal comfort. The breakfast is basic, but you get what you paid for.
    What you did not pay for is the constant noise of trucks driving up and off the parking and gas station next door. Great value for a one night stop with earplugs. If can't sleep with earplugs, drive on. Look on the satellite where the hotel is located before you book.
    06-30-2013
  • Stranded in Hammond : This hotel was recommended to us when we had an accident with our 5th wheel. Big Wheel in Hammond towed us to their shop and noted that this motel accepted pets. Motel is older but is well maintained. It is clean. Staff is great and was very flexible as our length of stay kept changing. It is near a truck stop. Noisy outside but rooms are quiet. Great place if you are out & about during day and need a reliable place to rest.
    03-28-2013
  • Great Value! Very Clean Rooms! Great Staff! : Great Value! Very Clean Rooms! Great Staff! Everybody very friendly, any request, for towel, toilet paper, local directions, followed up right away with a smile. Can't say enough about staff kept us supplyed with towels clean linen everyday. highly recommend!!
    10-05-2012
  • Great place to stay!!!!! :We are a group of motorcycle folks that have varying ages..We have been staying at this hotel for the Ponchatoula Strawberry Festival for 8 years..We have never been disappointed and our stay is a wonderful experience. It is located near lots of restuarants and fast food.
    The continental breakfast is great and with the family owing this inn it makes for a very comfortable place to stay..We will always stay at this hotel when we are in the area....Thank you so much for a great place to stay..see ya next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    04-15-2012
  • Good night sleep : This motel has excellent and secure truck parking the staff is friendly and helpful
    04-29-2012
  • Good value for the money : Good value for the money and we would stay here again. The room was not decorated to our taste and this is an older property, but everything was freshly painted etc. The furniture in the room was recent enough(especially for this price). The bathtub back splash and sink area was done in granite, which was nice. The rest of the room was what we expected for the price. The bed was comfortable and the free Wi-Fi, new mini fridge and microwave were very helpful. The continental breakfast was an assortment of Walmart powdered/chocolate doughnuts, plain and blueberry bagels, cereal(cornflakes I think) and freshly made(on demand) waffles with syrup. The waffles were great, but be aware that you have to eat in the office area as they do not allow you to bring the food back to your room to eat.
    03-18-2012
  • Outstanding value! : My wife and I spent one night at this motel in December while traveling and were very pleased. We checked several other motels' rates before deciding on the Colonial Inn and it was by far the best value. The room was very clean and provided excellent T.V. and included several extras as well as providing a nice breakfast. The staff was very friendly and worked hard to please us in every respect. It is located just off the interstate. It is an outstanding value!
    12-29-2011
  • Excellent value! : Me and my two daughters came though here on short notice on our way back from a funeral. We were very happy with the value we received. The manager was very attentive to our needs. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others without reservation. I didn't give a high rating for the location but that should in no way be taken as a negative. The location did not AT ALL affect our stay - it's just not in a beautiful spot hence the average (3) location rating.
    10-11-2011
  • Excellent for the price : Very clean and adequate for over night stay with fridge, microwave and continental breakfast. Pet friendly with affordable $8/night rate for pet! Staff very friendly and helpful!
    Comfortable beds. Convenient access to interstate.
    09-09-2011
  • The owners work hard for their guests and invest in their business to make it a sucess. It was clean and everything was provided for a comfortable stay at a very good price.
    07-28-2011

 

This Website is Individually Owned by Colonial Inn.